About Us

The Chamber of Commerce traces its roots to an earlier association of merchants – the Auto Dealers and Merchants Association, the original sponsors of Jubilee Day. Encouraged by the success of the celebration, the association decided to enlarge the exhibit area and, at the same time, to become a permanent organization meeting monthly instead of once a year. From this decision, the Chamber of Commerce was born and incorporated in 1927.

The main interest of its early years was the annual Community Chest Drive to contribute to various community activities such as the Red Cross, the Visiting Nurses Association and other charitable groups.

In 1976, the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce moved its offices from 22 East Main Street to the old mail car on the railroad tracks next to the Station Master’s House and the then Borough Building, the former train station (now the Mechanicsburg Museum Association).

The Chamber purchased the car at the time of the bicentennial celebration of the country. While the interior has been remodeled as an office, the old slots for mail and mailbags are still evidence of the train car’s original purpose.

Today, Chamber membership is open to all interested persons. The Board of Directors meets once a month.

Our Mission Statement:

The purpose of the Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce is to promote the commercial and community interests of Mechanicsburg Pennsylvania and its environs.

Our Vision Statement:

Mechanicsburg Chamber of Commerce continues to enhance business growth and development through member services and networking opportunities in Mechanicsburg and its surrounding communities.

See you in Mechanicsburg!!!

If you would like information on serving on the Board of Directors call the office at 717-796-0811 or Click Here to download our information pack.

Board of Directors and Officers – 2024
President: Mary Kuna – Cumberland County Housing & Redevelopment Authority
Vice President: Katee Brown – Penn Harris Hotel Harrisburg, Trademark by Wyndham
Treasurer: Dale Flor
Secretary: Karen Trynoski – NextHome Capital Realty
Immediate Past
Jeremy Freeland
Directors: Melissa Hiler – Avon, Independent Representative
Stephen Hynes – Hynes Group, LLC
Dennis Mahaffey – Drayer Physical Therapy Institute
Noah Snyder – Ark Fitness
Laurel Spagnolo – Sadler Health Center
Greg Verbosky – PNC Bank
Jeff West – Freedom Financial Wealth Management
Executive Director: Jeff Palm
Communications & Marketing: